Melodium - The Island (March 6, 2012)

by Eric Mast in

ARTIST: MelodiumTITLE: The Island IMPRINT: Audio Dregs Recordings CAT #: ADR079 UPC: 708527507926 RELEASE DATE: March 6, 2012

SONG TITLES: 1. Lacrymae 2. The Dark Home 3. Supervacuum 4. The Feeble Light 5. In Deserto 6. The Little Robot 7. Balanci 8. The Outside 9. Gaisma 10. The Pseudo Friends 11. Sine Ictu

Superfresh Fest 333

by Eric Mast in

DMTV2: Mon Nov 21

by Eric Mast in

DMTV2 is a collection of experimental and psychedelic animation from around the world. The emphasis is on non-commercial, personal work. We seek pure vision. Some of the films push visual noise and glitch to the limit while others reach a peak of ambient degaussed bliss.


Highlights include David O’Reilly’s latest award winning film, The External World, and new films from James Mercer, Jacob Ciocci, Yoshi Sodeoka and Mirai Mizue. This year’s program includes films by comics artists from around the world: Michael DeForge, Jesse McManus, King Terry and Amy Lockhart. We are also proud to collaborate with artists like Alexandra Gorczynski, Duncan Malashock, and local artist Brenna Murphy for the first time.


View the DMTV2 trailer here:


Nov.3 at Holocene

by Eric Mast in

Tender Loving Empire's annual compilation of local music, entitled "Friends and Friends of Friends", is back in its 4th edition! Come celebrate the release with live sets by some of the glimmering talents showcased on the comp:Radiation CityBrainstorm Finn Riggins E*Rock Adventures! With Might w/ DJ Liz B! EARLY BIRD SPECIAL: First 50 people through the door will receive a FREE copy of the (hand silk-screened) comp!

$8 21+

New E*Rock DJ Mix for Future Legend

by Eric Mast in

Future Legend Podcast 010 | E*Rock ( Summer Mix 2011 V.2 ) A little late getting this up, but here’s E*Rock’s sequel to his Bullet Summer Mix he did earlier this year for Bullet Magazine.

Track List: E*Rock – I wannE*Rock Right Now DJ Dice – Ok Ladies (Dice vs Cure) Myd – Noria (Chaos In The CBD G-Mix) Chicago Dead Beats – Back Up Jack (Original Mix) The Very Best – Yalira (Douster Remix) Camel – Obrigado (Yolanda Be Cool Remix) Chris Brown – Look At Me Now (Codes Apache House Remix) DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto – Con Alegria (Solo “More Cowbell” Remix) Matanza – Lluviaaa Wet Ones – Wya Duck (Jeffrey Jerusalem Remix) Troggs – Summertime (E*Rock Edit)

Future Legend is a DJ crew in Portland trying to push forward thinking dance music and production. You can subscribe to the Future Legend podcast via this link. (iTunes will update you the second a new edition of the podcast is available)